resources

Organizations we encourage you to support:

Take action by giving what you can to these NECTAR-approved organizations.

Climate Emergency Fund — https://climateemergencyfund.org/  

Give India — https://indiafightscorona.giveindia.org

HandUp — https://handup.org/ 

Students Against Child Marriage — https://www.studentsagainstchildmarriage.org/ 

URGE — https://urge.org/ 

Organizations we have supported with previous issues:

Here are some of the groups we’ve supported directly in the past:

TWOCC — https://www.twocc.us/donate/ 

Color of Change — https://colorofchange.org

Trevor Project — https://www.thetrevorproject.org

The Bail Project — https://bailproject.org
Planned Parenthood — https://www.plannedparenthood.org

Literary Resources:

Looking for something new to read? Check out this free digital chapbook by one of our favorite authors:

Free Digital Download of Hanif Abdurraqib’s “Vintage Sadness” — https://www.biglucks.com/store/vintage-sadness-hanif-willis-abdurraqib

 

Need some inspiration? Here are some digital chapbooks with excellent writing prompts:

Sundress Publications Craft Chaps — http://www.sundresspublications.com/ 

 

New to the writing community? Here is a good place to get connected:

Poets and Writers — https://www.pw.org/ 

 

New to submitting your writing? Here are some useful tips:

Lumiere Review Submission Tips — https://lumierereview.com/submission-tips

 

If you are a Queer/POC author, these can both be useful to you:

The Shade Journal — https://www.shadeliteraryarts.org/ 

Lambda Literary — https://www.lambdaliterary.org/